Surgery Opening Times


Surgery Opening Times

We are open from 8:00am to 6:30pm Monday to Friday.

The telephone lines, for routine matters, close at 5:30pm with provision made for urgent issues between 5.30pm and 6.30pm.

Extended Hours Opening

We also now offer additional Pre-booked clinics. Please check with reception for availability.

  • Monday Morning from 7:30am to 6:30pm
  • Saturday (Monthly) from 8:00am to 12:00pm

These are for advanced Pre-booked appointments only.  Patients who arrive at the surgery during extra opening times without an appointment expecting to be seen will be directed to the Out of Hours Service.

When we are Closed

If you need urgent medical attention when the surgery is closed you should dial 111. Further information can be found on your Urgent problems page.

Training Dates for 2019 / 2020

The surgery will be closed on the following dates:

Day Date Time Closed Reason
Wednesday 13th March 19 From 1:30pm Staff Training
Friday 19th April 19 All Day Good Friday
Monday 22Nd April 19 All Day Easter Monday
Monday 6th May 19 All Day Spring Bank Holiday
Wednesday 15th May 19 From 1:30pm Staff Training
Monday 27th May 19 All Day Spring Bank Holiday
Wednesday 17th July 19 From 1:30pm Staff Training
Monday 26th August 19 All Day Bank Holiday
Wednesday 18th September 19 From 1:30pm Staff Training
Wednesday 20th November 19 From 1:30pm Staff Training
Wednesday 25th December 19 All Day Christmas Day
thursday 26th December 19 All Day Boxing Day
Wednesday 1St January 20 All Day New Years Day
Wednesday 15th January 20 From 1:30pm Staff Training
Wednesday 18th March 20 From 1:30pm Staff Training